Posted in Uncategorized

Would you rather | Book edition | Bookloverbabbles

WELCOMEEEE! Ciao cyberspace πŸ˜€
I’m super excited to be doing this tag as this is my very first post here. I haven’t been tagged by anyone (obv, as I’m just starting out) but decided to do this anyways. Hope you enjoy and decide to accompany me on my journey ❀

Disclaimer: I do not own this tag, all credits go to the rightful creator.

Would you rather…
1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?
-This is tricky. Choose stand-alones would mean that I would no longer be able to read more of the same story even if I wished to, so I’m going to have to go with trilogies (simply so I don’t have to bear the pain of not having more to the story ;D ).

2. Read only female or male authors?
-Making us chose between authors like Charles Dickens and J.K Rowling is not fair.

3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
-I have never shopped from either but I think I would like to purchase books from a bookseller so Barnes and Noble it is. Also, I would much rather go to a bookstore than shop online for them. There’s something special about holding the books and feeling the covers.

4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?
-T.V shows! I find it hard to watch so much at a time, it’s much easier and fun to watch it in smaller segments.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
-5 books per week since it’s a more broad goal compared to 5 pages a day.

6. Be a professional reviewer or author?
-The question I found the hardest. I would love to read books and give my opinions on them but becoming a professional author would be beyond amazing, so I’ll have to pass up the opportunity of getting books to review.

7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?
-Hurts me terribly to think that I won’t be able to read my favorite books again, the books that gave me warm, fuzzy feelings, but not being able to read any other books? Give up exploring new worlds and characters? Even more disheartening. Definitely read only new ones.

8. Be a librarian or book seller?
-Book seller! New books over used books :v
9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?
Another hard one, but I’ll have to pick every other genre except my favorite since the latter doesn’t restrict to me a single type of book.
10. Only read physical books or eBooks?
The easiest to answer- hands down, physical books. Like I said earlier, there’s just something special about paperbacks. Feeling the covers, turning the physical pages..eBooks can’t replace that, though they may be convenient. And how are you going to make your bookshelves/bookcase look beautiful without actual books?

More from me soon, inshAllah!
Best wishes,
A.

Author:

Aspire to inspire. Proud: Muslim ☺ I Chocolate and book lover β™₯ I Potterhead ☻

9 thoughts on “Would you rather | Book edition | Bookloverbabbles

Say hi!

