Posted in Uncategorized

The Redemption of Erâth: Consolation by Satis 📘

Book review #3

Ciao cyberspace, and happy September! 🙂 How’s life treating you all?

I was a little skeptical when writing this review, since I haven’t even finished the book at this point of time. But I do think it’s right to post this as I’m positive that my feelings for the book won’t change. Here goes!

Book synopsis:

This story essentially follows a young orphan named Brandyè, who we watch be raised up by his grandfather. Disliked and mistaken by his fellow citizens, Brandyè spends most of his time with his few loved ones, and commits himself to discovering the truth behind his grandfather’s impressive tales and the fallen world of Erâth- a place overrun by dark forces.


The world building was impressive, and the story was very well written. Even then, I couldn’t bring myself to finish this book because of lack in interest. There are a few reasons which resulted in this, the first one being the numerous descriptions; which though beautifully written, made me wish were minimal in number.  Another thing that I disliked about this book would be the lack of excitement provided. There are more tales in this book than actual action, when really, the latter is what triggers thrill for most readers.

However, there are still plenty of great things about this book which brought pleasure when read. The concepts, the fascinating history, and of course the organization of the book were all wonderful. And I absolutely must contribute something to the characters- my favorite thing about the story. It wasn’t just the main characters who made the story delightful, but even the secondary characters had a little something to contribute which I liked. I enjoyed reading the ideas Brandyè’s grandfather taught him, which he clearly respected. But even though his respect for his grandfather does not falter, Brandyè’s ideas begin to contradict his, which clearly show that his thoughts are developing as he grows older.

Although this book fell short of an engaging plot, it still had a lot of positive points and am glad to have read this. I do wish to finish this book, and continue with the series, as Satis’s writing style is one of many.


The Redemption of Erâth: Consolation

📌 Many thanks to Satis for providing me a copy of this book in return of an honest review. All the best on writing, and everything else!

Until next time,

A.

Author:

Aspire to inspire. Proud: Muslim ☺ I Chocolate and book lover ♥ I Potterhead ☻

Say hi!

