Posted in Uncategorized

E v e r y d a y ๐ŸŽถ P o e t r y

Book review #6

Ciao cyberspace, and Assalam u Aliekum! Hope you’re all doing well ๐Ÿ™‚

I had been doing so well with my blogging, but this week my performance did not live up to the mark. In my defense, I’m only a day late. It’s cool, right? :DDDDย Kthnxbye.

__________________________________________________

*The text in bold explains what the book is about.

This book is divided into several chapters, each one taking down a particular category. Along with an introduction to each chapter, we are given a brief description prior to each poem about it which I thought was a nice addition, as it introduced to us what we were going to be met with in the upcoming sentences.

We are taken along through some very significant aspects in life, from Academics to Social Life to Holidays And Greeting Cards. All the poems in this book are based on routinely activities and daily challenges, providing something relatable for almost all teenagers and adults, no matter what stage in life they may be in. Having said that, this is a very easy read with the poems requiring no deep analysis to be understood, and can be easily enjoyed as a coffee table read.

I found this book to be quite amusing, as this was unique take on poems. However, at times, I felt like some words had been put in there just to make the sentences rhyme. For example, these closing sentences from a poem called the Letter of Resignation:

โ€˜………………..collapse

Iโ€™m not the first to leave,

And I wonโ€™t be the last.โ€™

The poem was fun to read, but I would have been more pleased with a stronger ending than this. Verses like these resulted in me liking some poems better than others in terms of creativity.

Though being a unique idea, this book does not have anything extremely outstanding to offer beside its ability to relate. Some people may find it a bit dry for their taste, but others may enjoy it immensely. Personally, Iโ€™m glad I got the opportunity to read this, as most of these poems have been cleverly written.

 


 

*Picture by Amazon

๐Ÿ“Œ Thank you to the author,ย Madeline Lee, for providing me a pdf of this book to review. Please note that this exchange has no impact on what I put up on here, and all of what I said was solely based on my opinion.

Feel free to check the following links if interested:

More About Her Book

The Book on Goodreads

The Book on Amazon

Also, this is off topic, but I want to congratulate Satis on his new book which is releasing next month. I would love it if any of you stopped byย his blogย (:

THANKS FOR READING! Stay fantastic folks.

-A.

 

 

 

 

Author:

Aspire to inspire. Proud: Muslim โ˜บ I Chocolate and book lover โ™ฅ I Potterhead โ˜ป

2 thoughts on “E v e r y d a y ๐ŸŽถ P o e t r y

  1. Hello,

    I am contacting you because I noticed that you write book reviews. I work for a writer who just recently submitted her book to Kindle Scout. I am trying to drum up some publicity for the book so that more people will vote for it on Kindle Scout. I see that you give honest reviews and have built a strong audience of readers. All I would like from you is an honest review of the book, that is, if you are interested in the book. I certainly enjoyed reading and editing it, but here is some more information so you can decide if you would like to write the review:

    โ€œThe daughter of the great warrior Kitonga, protector of the Yimbe village, Lyre was always aware of the beauty of combat, which led her to dream of becoming the first female warrior. She received what she asked for and more, but becoming a hero like her father came with a price. She must battle warriors unlike any the Yimbe village has ever seen and face challenges of the heart, body, and mind. Her complicated life becomes even more complicated when she falls in love with the Prince, Amour. Lyre is truly a hero unlike any other.โ€

    Also, here is the Kindle Scout page. https://kindlescout.amazon.com/p/YXQ9N818XLC

    Here is the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/LyreTinaTatum/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel
    It is really rough right now, but I will be posting updates about the book on it, including reviews.

    The book is in the nominations stage right now so the more people who hear about it, the more people who can nominate it. I am also just really excited to share this book with the world so any publicity that your review will bring would be much appreciated. We would be happy to send you the book for free if you are interested.

    Thank you for your time and I look forward to working with you.

    Best,

    Jennifer Teeter-Moore

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Jennifer! I apologize for replying so late to this message, but I’ve only just gotten a break from school. Thank you very much for contacting me; I feel honored. However (I’m not making excuses, honest. I truly find the plot interesting), I do not believe I can make out the time for this book that it may deserve. I have books to catch up on reviewing and I would hate to keep you waiting. Thank you again.
      Sincerely wishing you and your client success,
      Aya.

      Like

Say hi!

