Posted in book, books

Authors Spoil Me

Showing off my possessions and someone else’s hard work.

 Sure, I am reviewing their books for them, but I get to enjoy the beauty of those books, and hopefully, their story as well. Not to mention the pride I feel when placing them on my bookshelf. Oh, the many joys of new books! 


 

Somewhere In Between by Katie Li  

Goodreads / Amazon

20160607_174441.jpg

        The cover is a surprisingly accurate representation of the book. Hoping to put up a review of this sometime next week, inshAllah (if God wills)!

Isle by Jes Dory

Goodreads / Amazon

20160607_174519.jpg

 Okay, I know what I said in my last about covers with human faces on them in my last post. That time, however, I was referring to stiff or other likewise poses that make the cover (not the model) unappealing. This cover, I find beautiful. 

 

Revealing the Revolution by N.M. Sotzek

Goodreads / Amazon

20160607_174535

Sports. Animals. Futuristic.

Armada by Ernest Cline

Goodreads / Amazon

20160607_174610

I SCORED A BESTSELLER! I’ve heard great things about his other book Ready Player One, so I’m hoping this contains some of the same magic. Credits to Blogging For Books for this one. 

And it may look like it, but this was not a used book.

SoothSayer: Magic Is All Around Us by Allison Sipe

Goodreads / Amazon

20160608_190559.jpg

  The picture I had for this was blurry, so I had to pause my writing, get my brother’s phone, set the white mat that I had used as the background for the other pictures, take a picture, upload it on the laptop, crop it, and then attach it to the post. I know the angle this picture was taken on is different than those of the others, but let’s not give importance to that. Please, and thank you.


 

My funky pictures aside, I am truly honored to be the owner of such beautiful books that are the result of constant hard work. Handing their precious to a book critic, is a big gamble for writers, as it can either improve or  hurt their book’s reputation. Thank you, ladies, for taking that risk with me, and giving me the opportunity to read some great books.

To my fellow Muslims, RAMADAN MUBARAK! Make sure to use this month wisely and take advantage of the blessing Allah has bestowed us with. Alhamdulillah.

Assalamualiekum (may be peace be on you).

Stay fantastic folks,

Aya

My bookstagram  / My Bookstagram…2

Author:

Aspire to inspire. Proud: Muslim ☺ I Chocolate and book lover ♥ I Potterhead ☻

14 thoughts on “Authors Spoil Me

  1. Great covers! One of the few things I dislike about Kindle reading is that I miss the covers. Isle in particular makes me want to read the book, but I also love the cover of Revealing the Revolution, though sports and animals are things I usually avoid in books…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I know what you mean! Okay, so I am only a few pages in RTR, but if you’d like, I could you keep you posted so that you know whether it’s a good read or not. How does that sound? 🙂 And yes, Isle has a beautiful cover!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great post! All the covers look great. Isle looks fantastic! She seems so determined and maybe a little confident. I love it. I hope you enjoy all the books and I can’t wait to see some reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words! ❤ And you have got Nora's character dowwn xD She is the protagonist in Isle, and is how you described her to be as. Will you be reading any of the books mentioned? I am posting a review on the first one on Wednesday, inshAllah!

      Like

Say hi!

