Posted in blog, book, books, Uncategorized

Blogging twice a month | Coffee chat

Over a cup of coffee  | Episode #1

My interest in blogging is fading away, yet, I can’t seem to quit this blog. Thus, the following solution has been produced- bookloverbabbles, starting in a month or two inshAllah (if God wills), will publish only twice a month.

I’ve seen bloggers who post daily. I’ve seen bloggers who disappear without a warning. Like the former person, I want to make commitments that I can keep.

I have decided on a couple of features for those blog posts, which are not reviews, but still book related. As time goes on and I finish my list of books and products to review, I shall introduce them on here. Maybe I’ll review once in a while, but I definitely plan to minimize them.

Being unsure of how my fellow bloggers would percieve of this, I invited Olivia from rainbowofbooks, to give me insight on my decision. And give me company with my coffee, of course.

*Blb= bookloverbabbles aka..me.


Blb- Can I get you something to drink?

.

Olivia- Thank you so much for having me, Aya. I’m fine with a glass of water, thank you. It’s good to see that you’re not giving up on your blog. 

.
Blb- Of course! Water it is. And yes, it took me a while, but I think this decision suits me best. Have you ever thought of quitting your blog?
.
Olivia- Hmm… I’ve never thought about quitting but that’s just me speaking as a relatively new blogger.This is only my seventh month of blogging so I’ll say that I’m rather enjoying blogging at the moment.
.
 Blb- Hey, that’s really great! Honestly, it hasn’t been long, since I started one either. I wish I could stick to blogging and love writing the way I did, but that seems difficult right now. 
.
Olivia- I think the reason I stuck to blogging is because I finally had something I wanted to write about and share it with others. I love blogging about books because it makes me actually digest the books I read and I am able to state my opinions about them. Perhaps if you found what your original plan was when you started your blog, you might continue blogging even though if it’s just a few times a month. That is, of course as long as it doesn’t get into the way of your life. 😊
.
Blb- Use my initial motivation as encouragement- that makes a lot of sense. I may have to come to you again in the future, for advice, and for books talks, of course. Speaking of which, do you have a Coffee Table Recommendation for us? 
.
Olivia- Sure! I’ll be glad to be of any help! I think the only recommendation that comes to mind is Cecilia Ahern’s How to Fall in Love. But that’s because I’ve just started reading it and I think that it’s lovely.
.
Blb- And my tbr list keeps growing. *glances at my now empty cup* Shall we carry out our conversation in the kitchen? I was thinking that we could try a new recipe on Choc Chip Banana Bread, that I found yesterday on madeleinetriggsblog. It looks too good to not try out.
 .
Olivia- Ooh! It looks delicious! What is it?
.
Blb- Chocolate Chip Banana Bread :3 So, what say? Shall we attempt at it? 
.
Olivia- Sure!
.
Blb- Alright then, I’ll get the ingredients. Thanks to anyone who popped in to listen to our conversation! (: 
yum
By madelinetriggsblog. Ours is under process 😉
yum 2

 Thanks so much, Olivia, for accepting my last minute invitation and being such lovely company. As for you all, I hope that you enjoyed our little chat, and can give feedback on my decision.
Stay fantastic,
A
Author:

Aspire to inspire. Proud: Muslim ☺ I Chocolate and book lover ♥ I Potterhead ☻

12 thoughts on “Blogging twice a month | Coffee chat

      1. Yep, or the pressure to read books for the reviews you’ll write, not for the reading itself. Then the reading and the writing and the blogging starts to feel like school assignments, and why would anyone do that willingly. Hard balancing act, right there…

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve felt like quitting before. Even though my blog has been only running for 7 months some days I’m just smashing my head, trying to think of a good idea for a post. And some days, I don’t feel motivated to carry on the book blog I have. But I’m committed!

    ‘Quality not Quantity’. At least you’ve warned your readers of your new schedule, unlike some bloggers who leave the readers wondering! And , this should mean your posts are more better as you don’t write much. We all need some breaks and this seems like a good decision!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, I know what you mean! It can be tough.
      I’m very glad that you’re devoted to your blog! We need to keep our community growing. If you ever need a break though, do get one, and maybe you can spring back up feeling more motivated. And as a little reward, I shall fill out the survey on your blog ^.^
      Thanks a ton for all the feedback!

      Liked by 1 person

Say hi!

